> MAC Basketball > All-MAC Teams Announced

MAC Football
MAC Basketball
MAC Tournament
MAC Message Boards
MAC Team Pages
College Sports Sites
MAC Football Picks
Contact VanDelay
MAC Sports Apparel


Men's Basketball All-MAC Teams, All-Freshman Team Announced

Today the Mid-American Conference announced the All-MAC First Team, Second Team and Honorable Mention and All-Freshman selections for the 2009-10 season.


Cleveland , Ohio - Today the Mid-American Conference announced the All-MAC First Team, Second Team and Honorable Mention selections for the 2009-10 season. The teams were voted on by the league's head coaches. The league's All-Freshman team was also announced today.

Western Michigan 's David Kool headlined the All-MAC First Team after being selected as this year's MAC Player of the Year. Joining Kool on the first team is Akron's Jimmy Conyers who was named MAC Defensive Player of the Year this season. Buffalo's Rodney Pierce, Miami's Kenny Hayes and Kent State's Chris Singletary rounded out this year's First Team members.

The All-MAC Second Team features four players from the MAC West Division. Eastern Michigan's Carlos Medlock and teammate Brandon Bowdry were selected on this year's squad, while Central Michigan Chippewa teammates Jordan Bitzer and Robbie Harman also received consideration. Rounding out this year's Second Team was Kent State's Justin Greene.

> Be sure to browse a great selection of MAC Apparel & be sure to follow the entire 2010 MAC Basketball Tournament onine through!

Honorable mention recognition went to Akron's Chris McKnight and Brett McKnight, Ball State's Jarrod Jones, Bowling Green's Scott Thomas, Buffalo's Calvin Betts, Eastern Michigan Justin Dobbins, Miami's Julian Mavunga, Northern Illinois' Xavier Silas and 2010 MAC Freshman of the Year D.J. Cooper along with Ohio teammate Armon Bassett.

The MAC All-Freshman team was led by Ohio's Cooper. Joining him on this year's squad was Akron's Zeke Marshall, Ball State's Jauwan Scaife, Toledo's Jake Barnett and Western Michigan's Nate Hutcheson.

Men's Quarterfinal action takes place tomorrow at Quicken Loans Arena on Thursday as No. 2 Central Michigan takes on No. 7 Western Michigan at Noon, No. 3 Akron faces off against No. 6 Eastern Michigan at 2:30 p.m., No. 1 Kent State plays No. 9 Ohio at 7 p.m. and No. 4 Miami will tangle with No. 5 Buffalo at 9:30 p.m. All games will be broadcast on FS Ohio.


Stock up on MAC basketball apparel & merchandise in our Team Fan Shop and support your favorite MAC team wherever you go.


All-MAC First Team
Jimmy Conyers, Akron
Rodney Pierce, Buffalo
Kenny Hayes, Miami
David Kool, Western Michigan
Chris Singletary, Kent State

All-MAC Second Team
Jordan Bitzer, Central Michigan
Robbie Harman, Central Michigan
Carlos Medlock, Eastern Michigan
Brandon Bowdry, Eastern Michigan
Justin Greene, Kent State

All-MAC Honorable Mention
Chris McKnight, Akron
Brett McKnight, Akron
Jarrod Jones, Ball State
Scott Thomas, Bowling Green
Calvin Betts, Buffalo
Justin Dobbins, Eastern Michigan
Julian Mavunga, Miami
Xavier Silas, Northern Illinois
D.J. Cooper, Ohio
Armon Bassett, Ohio

All-Freshman Team
Zeke Marshall, Akron
Jauwan Scaife, Ball State
D.J. Cooper, Ohio
Jake Barnett, Toledo
Nate Hutcheson, Western Michigan


Press Release Published 03.10.10


Purchase college football tickets through Coast to Coast Tickets. We carry all the hot games including Ohio State tickets , LSU tickets, Michigan Wolverines tickets, Bowl tickets and more!